Books 4 Kids From Books2Door

Instilling your child with a love of reading is just so important, not only is it a true life skill, it can also be the source of so much pleasure and enjoyment. And even though we live in times of the Kindle, where hundreds of books can be stored on a single device, for me, you just can’t beat the thrill of actually holding a book in your hand, turning the pages to find what happens next, and enjoying beautiful illustrations.

Books2Door are a company that allows children to enjoy all the best children’s books from the World’s top authors at an affordable price. They sell a wide range of lovely books from the likes of David Walliams, Jacqueline Wilson, Danny Wallace and Dr Seuss, as well as book packages and collections where you can get a series of books from the same author at a very special price.

You can shop the books by age, for instance, there is a Peppa Pig collection that would suit an early reader, whilst the Ultimate Football Heroes series would suit a more confident and independent reader.

My son Joe is a huge fan of David Walliams, so I chose him the ‘Mr Stink’ and ‘Gangsta Granny’ limited editions. These are hardback editions that feature full colour illustrations by Tony Ross for the first time, so are a pretty special gift if you have a child who is a David Walliams fan.

Another collection that caught my eye due to the sheer value, was the Anthony Horowitz Wickedly Funny 10 Book Collection. This is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel, and the complete collection of 10 paperback books costs just £14.99, which works out to 1.49 per book – a brilliant price.

If you are looking for a special present for a child, or just want to build up your kid’s reading library, Books2Door is definitely the place to go.

 

One thought on “Books 4 Kids From Books2Door

  1. These have some fab books don’t they! I was browsing a while ago and never spotted the David Walliams one’s. They are great books x

Comments are closed.